Important Notice
For more information about the EAAP Researchers' database, please browse here.


This page has been
visited Contatore visite times
since 24 May 2011

Date last up-dating:

Annual Awards

There are four awards presented annually by EAAP

  • The A.M. Leroy Fellowship highlights the work of an active scientist or professional whose activities and reputation are internationally recognised.
  • The Distinguished Service Awards go to senior persons in acknowledgement of their outstanding career and service to the livestock sector in general and to EAAP in particular (three maximum per year).
  • The Young Scientist Awards are meant to encourage scientists under 38 years of age for presentation of original research during the Annual Meetings (12 to 20 per year).
  • The Romert Politiek Award goes to the best poster presented at the annual meeting