Important Notice
For more information about the EAAP Researchers' database, please browse here.


This page has been
visited Contatore visite times
since 13 Sept. 2012

Date last up-dating:

EAAP Structure

The EAAP is organised in the following bodies:

  • The General Assembly, which is composed of the representatives of each Member organisation, and which meets annually in conjunction with the Annual Meeting of the Association.
  • The Council, which is composed of the President and a maximum of ten Councillors who must come from eleven different countries. Members are elected for a four year mandate.
  • The Study Commissions, which are set up to deal with specific scientific, technical and economic areas within the field of animal agriculture.
  • A Selected number of Working Groups
    Animal Fibre WP
    Animal genetic resources WP
    Aquaculture WP
    Cattle Network WP
    Central Eastern European contact WP
    Companion WP
    Ethics WP
    Mediterranean WP
  • The Secretariat, which has a small full-time staff and is headed by the Secretary General. The office of the Secretariat is situated at the Association’s headquarters in Rome
  • For each Country, the Contact Points facilitate the spread of information and make the presence of the EAAP more visible and effective